Lacrosse MM
Jasper Club
Article Image
Courtesy: None
The 2002 Men's Lacrosse Team won the lone MAAC title in program history

Manhattan's 2002 MAAC Championship Squad To Be Recognized

Courtesy: Manhattan Athletic Department
Release: 02/15/2017
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Related Links
Photo Gallery

Riverdale, NY - The 2002 Manhattan Men's Lacrosse Team, which won the lone MAAC Championship in program history, will be recognized at halftime of the Jaspers' game against Quinnipiac on Saturday, April 1 at 7:00 pm.

"We are thrilled to honor the 2002 team in its 15th Anniversary year," said head coach Drew Kelleher. "With so many members of that team still involved with our program, I can't wait to have them back at Gaelic Park!"

Led by MAAC Offensive Player of the Year Nick Silva, Co-Defensive Player of the Year James AmandolaMAAC Rookie of the Year Eugene Tanner and MAAC Coach of the Year TIm McIntee the Jaspers rolled through the league with a perfect 7-0 record before besting No. 4 Saint Joseph's 11-6 and No. 3 Mount St. Mary's 9-8 en route to claiming the MAAC Title.

Manhattan (11-6) saw its dream season conclude with a hard-fought 12-7 loss to Georgetown in the NCAA Tournament.

Follow Manhattan Jaspers Athletics on Twitter, go to or visit the Facebook fan page.

Live Events on Jasper Sports Network
Manhattan Men's Lacrosse vs. Canisius
Sat, Mar 25
12:00 PM ET
Manhattan Women's Lacrosse vs. Canisius
Sat, Mar 25
03:45 PM ET
Mobile Apps